To create a shared map, press the + button in Setup -> Shared maps and fill in the following configuration settings described below. Learn how Shared maps work and what steps you need to take before configuring your shared map.
User: a Mapsly user whose permissions and settings will be used to determine how your shared map will look, to which data a visitor will have access and which Mapsly features will be enabled on it.
Default position defines the map area that a visitor will see when the shared map loads. There are two options here:
Center point and zoom center the map on a particular point with the designated zoom level, which is a number between 6 and 18, where 6 is the "highest above the ground" and 18 is "closest to the ground".
Area requires that the specified rectangular map area is always visible when the map loads. Mapsly will adjust the zoom level to ensure the whole area is visible to the visitor regardless of their screen size.
Center on user's location (if available) overrides the default position when a visitor is granted Mapsly access to their current location, and the map will be centered on the user's location.
Shared map link is the link you can use to embed your shared map into your webpage or send it to a customer.
URL signature: check this box to require a URL signature in the share map's URL. URL signature is needed to prevent unauthorized changes in the shared map URL parameters, or using the shared maps without them at all, when you use URL parameter(s) to show only records that a particular shared map user is allowed to see, for example when adding a shared map to a customer portal. When this box is checked, you'll need to generate and use only signed shared map URLs, which you can do manually or with Mapsly workflows.