Some Mapsly objects - map layer groups, map filters, territory groups and saved placed - by default are visible only to the user who created them, but can also be shared with other users, or user profiles, or both.
Sharing settings popup
The sharing settings for all mentioned objects look the same:
The sharing level can be one of the following:
Private: visible only to you and your Mapsly account administrators
Public: visible to everybody in your Mapsly organization
Custom: visible to you and also to these user(s) and user profile(s).
Users: a list of users who should be able to only View or also Modify the object (in addition to the object's creator).
User profiles: a list of user profiles who should be able to View or Modify the object. All users with these profiles will be granted the specified access to the object.
NOTE. In order to share an object with particular users, the current user should have the Browse users permission. Similarly, in order to share it with user profiles, the current user should have the Browse user profiles permission.
Sharing layer groups/filters
The hint on the Sharing setting icon shows the current sharing level for the layer group or filter.
Sharing territory groups
To open the sharing settings for a territory group simply press the Sharing settings icon here:
The sharing icon and the hint indicates the current sharing status for a territory group.